New

What’s in a Name?

Willow Creek meanders under the Dunkley Flat Tops, the joins the East Fork of the Williams Fork at a juncture where the Willow Creek Hall was built in 1912. George Howell built a store nearby which became an overnight stop for freighters. The Willow Creek Hall was torn down and the Willow Creek School, which operated from 1923 to 1943, was built on part of the foundation. Today, Willow Creek Pass connects Clark to Hahns Peak and boasts a flourishing North Routt community village.